Attend an Event

Come and Enjoy an Outstanding Experience

Ticket Information

Tickets to shows are available at the Events Center box office Monday – Friday 9:00am-4:00pm and online at

The Events Center box office accepts cash, Mastercard, VISA, and Discover.


The Clay County Regional Events Center is a MidwestTix venue.

Upcoming Events

Whether you are coming for Work or to Play in the Iowa Lakes region . . . check out our calendar of events and get your tickets now to an upcoming show!  Experience all the Clay County Regional Events Center, Spencer and the Iowa Lakes Region has to offer.  We are located just 15 minutes south of Iowa’s greatest tourist destination, Lake Okoboji.

Monday, Oct 24, 2016
Skillpath Seminars
Monday, Oct 24, 2016
Pipeline Safety Meeting
Sunday, Oct 30, 2016
Crosswinds Church Service
Sunday, Nov 6, 2016
Crosswinds Church Service
Wednesday, Nov 2, 2016 - Sunday, Nov 6, 2016
Spencer Rotary Club Book Sale
Tuesday, Nov 8, 2016
General Election
Thursday, Nov 10, 2016
Midwest Land Management Auction
Saturday, Nov 12, 2016
IGLLS Benefit Dinner & Auction
Sunday, Nov 13, 2016
Crosswinds Church Service
Monday, Nov 28, 2016
Alceco Annual Meeting
Thursday, Dec 1, 2016
Spencer Industries Foundation
Thursday, Jan 26, 2017
DuPont Pioneer Meeting
Saturday, Jan 28, 2017
Turkey Banquet
Tuesday, Feb 7, 2017 - Wednesday, Feb 8, 2017
SkillPath Seminar
Tuesday, Feb 21, 2017
2017 NW Iowa Ag Outlook
Tuesday, Feb 28, 2017
SkillPath Seminar
Saturday, Mar 4, 2017
Family Fest
Saturday, Mar 11, 2017
Ducks Unlimited Banquet
Tuesday, Mar 21, 2017
Ag Breakfast
Saturday, Mar 25, 2017
Rock'n Bac'n Brew'n
Saturday, Apr 8, 2017
2017 Wellness Expo
Thursday, Apr 27, 2017
2017 NW Iowa Job Fair
Friday, Apr 28, 2017 - Saturday, Apr 29, 2017
State T.T.T.
Private Event
Saturday, May 20, 2017 - Sunday, May 28, 2017
Wetherell & Weier Wedding Reception
Friday, Jun 2, 2017 - Sunday, Jun 4, 2017
Area 24 Spring Conference
Private Event

Getting Here

From Highway 71 in Spencer, take West 18th Street to the Clay County Fairgrounds. Use the North Entrance to the Fairgrounds, you will see the Events Center sign. The main entrance and parking are located on the West side of the Center.

Distance From:
Sioux Falls, SD 132 Miles
Des Moines, IA 194 Miles
Omaha, NE 192 Miles
Minneapolis, MN 220 Miles
Spirit Lake, IA 21 Miles
Mankato, MN 116 Miles
Sioux City, IA 95 Miles
Mason City, IA 101 Miles

driving directions
Clay County, Iowa Convention and Visitors Bureau MidwestTix City of Spencer, Iowa Clay County, Iowa